Wisconsin Public Radio Association

Mission and Vision

Mission: Support Wisconsin Public Radio by engaging in cooperative fundraising, stewardship, and advocacy.

Vision: Wisconsin Public Radio has the resources to inform, educate, entertain and engage.


Public Meeting Notice

WPRA Board Meeting

Thursday, May 23, 11:00 am

Hybrid At ECB and by Zoom

Educational Communications Board, 3319 W. Beltline Hwy., Madison, WI, 53713



Dial-in: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 998 3732 1092

Passcode: 862186


  • Welcome
  • Public comment period (5 minutes per person, up to 15 minutes total)
  • Approval of previous meeting minutes (action)
  • Board Chair’s report
  • WPR Director’s report
  • WPR Chief Development Officer’s report
  • Returning Board member elections (action)
  • New Board member elections (action)
  • Approval of Officers (action)
  • Approval of Committee Chairs (action)
  • Recognition Resolution for Larry Graham (action)
  • Break for lunch
  • March FY24 year to date financial review
  • Committee reports: Governance, Development, Finance
  • Investment Subcommittee Investment Policy Statement Acceptance (action)
  • Recognition Resolution for Tim Coburn (action)
  • Review and approval of WPRA FY2025 budget (action)
  • Review and approval of Allocation and Operating Agreement (action)
  • Recognition Resolution for Susan Tikalsky (action)
  • Review and approval of Corporate Resolutions
  • WPR staff update
  • Advocacy update
  • Diversity, equity and inclusion update
  • Adjourn


The Board of the Wisconsin Public Radio Association currently meets about five times each year in: September; November; January; March (if needed); and May.

Currently scheduled WPRA Board of Director meetings include:

  • Thursday, September 12, 2024 – hybrid: in Madison and via Zoom 

Currently scheduled Committee meetings of the WPRA Board include: 

  • WPRA Investment Subcommittee, Monday, October 14, 2024 – hybrid: in Madison and Zoom

Current Board of Directors

Nicholas AbtsWisconsin Rapids
Sarah AshworthLicensee RepresentativeMadison
Niles BermanMadison
Roy ChristiansonChairMadison
Tim CoburnEau Claire
Dede EckelsBayfield
Larry GrahamTreasurerStevens Point
Omar GranadosLa Crosse
Pat HeimSecretaryLa Crosse
Will HsuWausau
Mai Lo LeeAppleton
Peter LundbergFitchburg
Janan NajeebMequon
Fran RauscherWales
Shauna Singh BaldwinMilwaukee
Mike StuartMadison
Paul SturgulHurley
Susan TikalskySpring Green


Would you like to contact the WPRA Board with a comment or question? You may contact us by email at wprainformation@wpr.wisc.edu or write to us at:

Wisconsin Public Radio Association
821 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706